Which One?

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Melanie Greenwood

Please note: this is fiction.

A voice echoed. “Here’re the rules. There’re two exits to the maze, Dean’s waiting at one, James, the other. The boy meeting you at the exit will be the one you choose.”

“Wait, what?” I asked, puzzled. Am I dreaming?

I entered the maze, chest hammering harder each second while thoughts cast doubts in my mind. Why do I even have to choose? I’ve chosen James and that’s it. On the other hand, Dean is cute. Oh why do they have to be so perfect?

After what seemed like forever, the exit’s finally in my view along with a familiar boy. His blond hair remains messy and blue eyes full of light. I knew it. This is who I’ll choose.

This story was originally posted on February 04, 2015.

Written for Friday Fictioneers, hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple, where we are given a photo prompt and we are to write a story in 100 words or less.

23 comments

Don't go without leaving me with something!